News

Get our latest news!

Sign up to our newsletter to receive regular updates on the Foundation for the WA Museum's activities, WA Museum news and more! You can unsubscribe at any time.

News

Jared and Lauren's Diprotodon Dig Day Trip

Monday, 27th May 24

Beloved pet dog lives on in name of newly described Pilbara ...

Saturday, 18th May 24

Comm-it announced as national training partner for FameLab 2...

Monday, 29th Apr 24

UWA supports science communication competition FameLab

Wednesday, 10th Apr 24

Anna Shave announced as the new Chair of the Foundation for ...

Tuesday, 5th Mar 24

Herbert Smith Freehills is the Foundation’s new legal part...

Thursday, 29th Feb 24

Forrest Research Foundation continues to support FameLab in ...

Wednesday, 14th Feb 24

Applications now open for FameLab Australia 2024

Thursday, 1st Feb 24

Foundation for the WA Museum makes biggest ever grant to WA ...

Thursday, 26th Oct 23

Diprotodon Dig unearths skeletons of giant wombat-like marsu...

Thursday, 19th Oct 23

CITIC Pacific Mining in partnership to support WA Museum fie...

Monday, 9th Oct 23

Olivia Carroll Wins FameLab Australia 2023

Friday, 22nd Sep 23

Foundation for the WA Museum launches Ngalang Koort Conversa...

Friday, 15th Sep 23

Scotch College student Obi Rogers wins FameLab Academy 2023 ...

Tuesday, 12th Sep 23

2023 Impact Circle Grant Awarded to Houtman Abrolhos Islands...

Monday, 7th Aug 23

Chris Bingemann and Dr Marcus Tan join Foundation Board

Tuesday, 2nd May 23

Comm-it joins FameLab Australia 2023 in science communicatio...

Friday, 31st Mar 23

Forrest Research Foundation supports FameLab Australia 2023 ...

Wednesday, 22nd Feb 23

Leading Sea Star Expert Explores WA Museum Collection

Tuesday, 7th Feb 23